The Songs of Dennis Waterman

>

Found a great MP3 of The Bluetones performing the theme from Minder at www.bluetonic.co.uk (scroll down a bit to find the “I Could Be So Good For You” recording taken from their Glastonbury 2000 performance. There’s also a decent version of TLC’s “Waterfalls” on there.)

I’ve got a bit of a soft spot for the Bluetones, but nothing like the affection I hold for Dennis Waterman himself. I know Little Britain have mocked him mercilessly for his desire to “write the feem toon, sing the feem toon”, but if anyone’s got a copy of the title song he recorded for On The Up, could they please let me know.

I’m (semi) serious. I need that song. My reasons are my own.

Leave a Reply

