Name Change

>

As there is another blog called “Weapons of Mass Distraction”, I felt compelled to come up with another title for this fool’s errand I’m pursuing. It proved to be surprisingly difficult, as anything remotely creative I thought up had already been taken. Therefore, I’ve gone for the simplest name I could come up with – The Blog of Tom.

I never really liked “WMD” anyway. It seemed too politically slanted for what is essentially a collection of random crap that flows through my fingers. (There’s a pleasant image for you.) Apparently, there’s also a 1997 TV movie called “Weapons of Mass Distraction”, starring Gabriel Byrne and Ben Kingsley. Just goes to show that nothing’s that original.

Leave a Reply

