Spider-Man 3 trailer preview

>

I went to the “world premiere” of the Spider-Man 3 teaser trailer last night at the Vue cinema, Leicester Square. I wasn’t invited because of my prestige in the film industry, but rather because I’m unemployed and was hanging around Forbidden Planet at two o’clock on a thursday afternoon.

Anyway, it all looks very exciting. Black alien costume. little snippets of the Sandman, Peter and MJ’s relationship is on the rocks. Yada, yada, yada. I’m sure I’ll go and see it when it comes out, as will most other stunted perma-teens of my generation.

What’s interesting, though, is that they gave out CD-ROMs with Quicktime files of the trailer to distribute. I guess this means that studios are looking to turn file-sharing to their advantage. (They also gave me a natty hat, which will go straight onto eBay.)

I was going to post loads of pictures here, but the trailer’s already on Quicktime trailers, so I don’t suppose there’s much point.

Oh, alright. Just one…

Spiderman 3

Leave a Reply

