QuiteBASIC

>

I was never really one for computer programming – too many rules to remember and I don’t think my mind has that real logic that seems to be required for the task. I remember attempting to program games on my Amstrad CPC and failing miserably. Even copying program listings from computer magazines failed, as I would usually change the names of variables to things I found more appealing (why use T$ when you can have TIT$?) and as such I never became the hacker I always wanted to be.
QuiteBASIC interface

For anyone who did successfully get stuff running on their 8-bit machines, you might want to check out QuiteBASIC, which is an online programming language that lets you write “Hello World” messages and simple pong games. It runs within your browser and doesn’t require any plug ins or anything like that. Fun, if you like that sort of thing.

Leave a Reply

