The Friday Game – Gunroar

>

Gunroar

Decided to start posting details of a game every weekend in an attempt to up my blogging ratio. First up is the sublime Japanese shoot-em-up Gunroar, which manages to flood the screen with more enemy bullets than any other game I’ve ever seen. Survival becomes a sort of art of twitch zen and it’s easy to become mesmerized by the whole thing. This is due in no small part to the graphics, which to me are exactly what I thought games would look like in the 21st century, back when I was playing on my Amstrad CPC in the mid 80s.

Windows version here

Mac OS X port here

Linux port here

Leave a Reply

